Introducing...Jemima



So we've had a few changes happen in the last few months and one of them is an addition to our team. Jemima joined our team in late June and is about to start an apprenticeship with us working alongside Myerscough College. We wanted to take a minute to introduce Jemima to our lovely customers and give you a chance to get to know her a little better.



So, Jemima... tell us a little about yourself

I’m 17 years old and currently live in Greenmount where I have lived all my life. For the past year I was studying Equine Care at Myerscough college in Preston, where I boarded whilst studying. It was an amazing experience and I loved learning all about the equine industry. It was a very hard-working course which included yard days where we cared, exercised and cleaned up after all horses. I’ve decided that I want to have more knowledge about the animal industry and as I have a lot of love for my dog and other dogs that this would be the best path to go down. Now I have my job here I am so excited to learn all about everything there is to know and get trained by who I think is best to teach me!


What attracted you to the idea of working for Pawprints

As I mentioned above I want gain more knowledge about the animal industry more so the dog sector, and as Pawprints were voted best kennels last year I thought who better to work and learn from than them! I also love the idea they have about photo shoots and yappy hour as they are so fun for the owner and the dog! Most of all I love the fact they post regular pictures of the dogs for the owner as it would be reassuring and if it was my dog I would love to see how he was doing and what he was up to.


Do you have any hobbies?

I regularly go horse riding, I go on hacks, do flat work and also jump (which is my favourite!) I also clean up after them and just do all things horsey. I have a fox terrier and he has a lot of energy so I love to play with him for hours, go on big walks and chill with him.


What’s your favourite film?

My Favourite film is all the high school musicals because they are all just classics.


You mentioned that you have a Fox Terrier called Jenson, do you have any other pets?

No, but my friends and family also have dogs and we are always meeting up for dog walks, which is great.


Favourite holiday destination?

My favourite holiday destination is Italy as its just so hot there and beautiful and the food is amazing.


PET peeve?

When people have dirty cars and they leave finger prints on the boot of the car.


Don't forget to wish Jemima good luck in her apprenticeship and make her feel at home at Pawprints by giving her a warm hello if you see her when you come with your dogs :)

OPENING HOURS

2019

7 days a week

10am- 12pm & 1pm -4pm

(Closed All bank holidays, Christmas Day, Boxing Day & New Years Day for drop off and collection)

Privacy Policy

ADDRESS

Pawprints Kennels

Pike Farm

Bury Old Road

Walmersley

Bury

Lancashire/Greater Manchester

BL9 6SY

VAT No: 296 2961 55

Fully Licensed:Anjuli Kershaw, AWL0011

Fully Insured

Please note some vehicle sat navigation systems do not take you to the correct address. 

CONTACT US

Tel: 01706 822 240
WhatsApp: Click Here
Proud to be one of Bury's best businesses